Welcome to Honormehaganga's blog

Cristiano Ronaldo Receives MARCA Legend Award

World best player Cristiano Ronaldo has been awarded Spanish newspaper Marca’s Legend award, MySportDab reports.

The Portuguese world class has been honoured by the publication in recognition of his achievements in football and his record-breaking tenure with Real Madrid.

Marca select individuals who have dominated in their sporting profession, after creating the award in 1997.

Ronaldo joins the likes of Michael Jordan, Pele, Rafa Nadal, Novak Djokovic, Muhammad Ali, Usian Bolt, Michael Phelps, Michael Schumacher and Diego Maradona.

His football rival Lionel Messi also scooped the award in 2015.In selecting Ronaldo, Marca reflected back on a career of extraordinary success which is still writing new chapters.

Ronaldo has won five Champions Leagues, four Club World Cups, three European Super Cups, three Premier Leagues, two La Liga titles, one Serie A title, one European Championship and the UEFA Nations League.

at the event a question was asked

 2,105 total views,  1 views today

honormeh Aganga

Add comment

Human Verification: In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.

WhatsApp chat